Adamawa State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Adamawa State, located in the northeastern part of Nigeria, with 21 local government areas is renowned for its diverse cultural heritage, rich history, and vibrant economy. As one of the 36 states on Nigeria, Adamawa has a wide array of towns, cities, and rural communities, each with its unique characteristics and needs.

Table of Contents:

adamawa map
image source: google maps

Given the vast and varied geography of the state, an efficient and accurate postal code system is important for facilitating communication, commerce, and administrative functions.

Postal codes, also known as zip codes in some regions, are vital for the effective sorting and delivery of mail. They ensure that letters, parcels, and official documents reach their intended destinations promptly and accurately. In a state as diverse and expansive as Adamawa, a well-organized postal code system is particularly important for supporting both personal correspondence and business operations.

This comprehensive list of postal codes for Adamawa State is designed to provide residents, businesses, and postal service providers with the information they need to navigate the region’s postal system efficiently. From the bustling state capital of Yola to the serene rural villages, each area within Adamawa has been assigned a specific postal code to streamline mail delivery and enhance communication networks.

In the following sections, we will explore the postal codes assigned to various towns, cities, and local government areas (LGAs) within Adamawa State. This detailed list will serve as a valuable resource for anyone looking to ensure precise and reliable mail delivery throughout the region.

Click on any of the LGAs in Adamawa below to reveal their postal codes:

Adamawa LGAs

  1. Demsa LGA Postal Code
  2. Fufore LGA Postal Code
  3. Ganye LGA Postal Code
  4. Girei LGA Postal Code
  5. Gombi LGA Postal Code
  6. Guyuk LGA Postal Code
  7. Hong LGA Postal Code
  8. Jada LGA Postal Code
  9. Lamurde LGA Postal Code
  10. Madagali LGA Postal Code
  11. Maiha LGA Postal Code
  12. Mayo-Belwa LGA Postal Code
  13. Michika LGA Postal Code
  14. Mubi North LGA Postal Code
  15. Mubi South LGA Postal Code
  16. Numan LGA Postal Code
  17. Shelleng LGA Postal Code
  18. Song LGA Postal Code
  19. Toungo LGA Postal Code
  20. Yola North (State capital) LGA Postal Code
  21. Yola South LGA Postal Code

Adamawa Towns

  1. Jimeta Town LGA Postal Code
  2. Mubi Town LGA Postal Code
  3. Yola Town LGA Postal Code

Have any questions? ask using the comment section below.

Want to check the zip code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See the List Of Post Offices In Adamawa State, Nigeria With Addresses

author image

About Author

I am a geography and urban planning enthusiast with extensive experience in Nigeria’s postal system. Thank you for joining me in simplifying the mailing process in Nigeria!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.