Zamfara State Postal Code/Zip Code List

You’ll find the correct postal code or zip code for locations in Zamfara state.

Zamfara state, found in the Northwestern region, is one of the thirty-six (36) states that make up Nigeria.

Zamfara State Snapshot:

  • Total land area: 37,931 Km2
  • Capital: Gusau
  • Local Government Areas: 14 LGAs: Zurmi, Maradun, Talata Mafara, Gusau, Kaura Namoda, Bungudu, Chafe, Maru, Anka, Bukkuyum, Gummi, Bakura, Birin Magaji/Kiyaw and Shinkafi.
  • Population: 5,307,154 (Male- 2,706,649 and Female- 2,600,506)
  • Vegetation: Hot Semi-arid and Tropical Savannah
  • Major crops: Millet, Guinea corn, Maize, Rice, Potato, Wheat, Tomato, Groundnut, Cotton, Tobacco, and Beans.
  • Solid minerals: Gold, Iron-Ore, Copper, Tantalite, Manganese

Zamfara consists of fourteen (14) Local Government Areas (LGAs) with wards and districts that use different postal or zip codes.

Zamfara map
image source: google maps

Click on any of the following locations in Zamfara state to reveal their postal code/zip code:

  1. Anka LGA Postal Code
  2. Bakura LGA Postal Code
  3. Birnin Magaji/Kiyaw LGA Postal Code
  4. Bukkuyum LGA Postal Code
  5. Bungudu LGA Postal Code
  6. Tsafe LGA Postal Code
  7. Gummi LGA Postal Code
  8. Gusau LGA Postal Code
  9. Kaura Namoda LGA Postal Code
  10. Maradun LGA Postal Code
  11. Maru LGA Postal Code
  12. Shinkafi LGA Postal Code
  13. Talata Mafara LGA Postal Code
  14. Zurmi LGA Postal Code

NOTE: Currently, the data released for the Zamfara post/zip code is limited. Right now, we can only provide the postal code or zip code for a few LGAs. This post will be updated as soon as codes are designated for the remaining parts of the state.

Want to check the postal code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See the List Of Post Offices In Zamfara State, Nigeria With Addresses