Katsina State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Discover the correct postal code for Katsina state right here.

Katsina State, located in the northern region of Nigeria, is a state rich in history, culture, and economic activity. As one of the prominent states in the country, it encompasses a diverse range of urban and rural areas, each contributing uniquely to the state’s overall development. Katsina is made up of thirty-four (34) Local Government Areas (LGAs).

Katsina Map
image source: google maps

Efficient postal services are crucial in a region as vast and varied as Katsina, ensuring that communication and commerce flow smoothly between its numerous towns, cities, and villages. The assignment of accurate postal codes is a fundamental aspect of this system, providing a standardized method for sorting and delivering mail.

Understanding the postal code system in Katsina State is essential for residents, businesses, and postal service providers. Postal codes help delineate different areas within the state, making it easier to identify specific locations and ensuring that mail reaches its intended destination promptly.

This system not only supports personal and business correspondence but also plays a vital role in various administrative and logistical functions, such as emergency services, utility management, and government operations.

The postal codes of Katsina State are designed to cover a wide range of locales, from the bustling state capital of Katsina city to the smaller, yet equally important, rural communities. Each Local Government Area (LGA) within the state is assigned a distinct postal code range, facilitating precise mail delivery and effective communication.

In this article, we will provide a detailed list of postal codes for Katsina State, highlighting the specific codes for each LGA and major area. Whether you are a resident seeking to send a letter to a neighboring town, a business looking to optimize your delivery routes, or a postal worker aiming to improve service efficiency, understanding Katsina State’s postal code system is invaluable. Join us as we delve into the intricacies of the postal codes that underpin the efficient functioning of this dynamic state.

All the districts/wards located within the state have their own unique postal codes.

Click on any of the following LGAs in Katsina state to reveal their postal code or zip code:

  1. Bakori LGA Postal Code
  2. Batagarawa LGA Postal Code
  3. Batsari LGA Postal Code
  4. Baure LGA Postal Code
  5. Bindawa LGA Postal Code
  6. Charanchi LGA Postal Code
  7. Dan Musa LGA Postal Code
  8. Dandume LGA Postal Code
  9. Danja LGA Postal Code
  10. Daura LGA Postal Code
  11. Dutsi LGA Postal Code
  12. Dutsin-Ma LGA Postal Code
  13. Faskari LGA Postal Code
  14. Funtua LGA Postal Code
  15. Ingawa LGA Postal Code
  16. Jibia LGA Postal Code
  17. Kafur LGA Postal Code
  18. Kaita LGA Postal Code
  19. Kankara LGA Postal Code
  20. Kankia LGA Postal Code
  21. Katsina LGA Postal Code
  22. Kurfi LGA Postal Code
  23. Kusada LGA Postal Code
  24. Mai’Adua LGA Postal Code
  25. Malumfashi LGA Postal Code
  26. Mani LGA Postal Code
  27. Mashi LGA Postal Code
  28. Matazu LGA Postal Code
  29. Musawa LGA Postal Code
  30. Rimi LGA Postal Code
  31. Sabuwa LGA Postal Code
  32. Safana LGA Postal Code
  33. Sandamu LGA Postal Code
  34. Zango LGA Postal Code

Want to check the postal code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See difference between Postal code and Zip code HERE.

See the List Of Post Offices In Katsina State, Nigeria With Addresses