Jigawa State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Jigawa State, located in the northern region of Nigeria, is known for its vibrant culture, historical significance, and economic activities primarily centered around agriculture and trade.

Established in 1991, Jigawa consists of twenty-seven (27) Local Government Areas (LGAs). All locations within the state have their own unique postal or zip code assigned by NIPOST. The state has grown to become an important hub in Nigeria, characterized by its diverse communities and rapidly developing infrastructure. Efficient communication and logistical networks are crucial for supporting the socio-economic development of the state, and a comprehensive postal code system plays a vital role in this regard.

Jigawa map
click or the map above to get more info.

Postal codes are essential for the accurate and efficient sorting and delivery of mail, helping to ensure that letters, parcels, and packages reach their intended recipients without delay.

In Jigawa State, each Local Government Area (LGA) is assigned specific postal codes to streamline postal services and improve accessibility for residents and businesses alike. This systematic allocation of postal codes enhances not only personal and business correspondence but also supports various administrative and commercial functions.

Understanding the postal code system in Jigawa State is important for residents, business owners, government agencies, and postal service providers. Accurate postal codes facilitate smoother operations in sectors such as e-commerce, logistics, and public administration, ensuring that goods and services are delivered efficiently and effectively. Whether for personal communication, business transactions, or governmental processes, having access to the correct postal code list for Jigawa State is indispensable.

This article aims to provide a detailed and comprehensive list of postal codes for all Local Government Areas (LGAs) in Jigawa State. By offering precise information on postal codes, this resource will assist in improving mail delivery services, enhancing the efficiency of business operations, and supporting the overall development of Jigawa State.

Click on any of the following LGAs in Jigawa state to reveal its postal code:

  1. Auyo LGA Postal Code
  2. Babura LGA Postal Code
  3. Biriniwa LGA Postal Code
  4. Birnin Kudu LGA Postal Code
  5. Buji LGA Postal Code
  6. Dutse LGA Postal Code
  7. Gagarawa LGA Postal Code
  8. Garki LGA Postal Code
  9. Gumel LGA Postal Code
  10. Guri LGA Postal Code
  11. Gwaram LGA Postal Code
  12. Gwiwa LGA Postal Code
  13. Hadejia LGA Postal Code
  14. Jahun LGA Postal Code
  15. Kafin Hausa LGA Postal Code
  16. Kaugama LGA Postal Code
  17. Kazaure LGA Postal Code
  18. Kiri Kasama LGA Postal Code
  19. Kiyawa LGA Postal Code
  20. Maigatari LGA Postal Code
  21. Malam Madori LGA Postal Code
  22. Miga LGA Postal Code
  23. Ringim LGA Postal Code
  24. Roni LGA Postal Code
  25. Sule Tankarkar LGA Postal Code
  26. Taura LGA Postal Code
  27. Yankwashi LGA Postal Code

If you have any questions regarding the postal code for Jigawa state, ask using the comment section below.

Want to check the postal code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See difference between Postal code and Zip code HERE.

See the List Of Post Offices In Jigawa State, Nigeria With Addresses

author image

About Author

I am a geography and urban planning enthusiast with extensive experience in Nigeria’s postal system. Thank you for joining me in simplifying the mailing process in Nigeria!