Benue State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Benue State, located in the north-central region of Nigeria, is known for its rich cultural heritage, agricultural diversity, and bustling urban centers. As with any state, having an accurate postal code system is essential for efficient mail delivery and logistical operations. In this article, we will provide a comprehensive list of postal codes (also known as zip codes) for various areas within Benue State.

What is a Postal Code/Zip Code?

A postal code, commonly referred to as a zip code, is a numerical code assigned to specific geographic areas to facilitate the sorting and delivery of mail. In Nigeria, postal codes are typically composed of six digits, with the first digit representing the region, the second and third digits representing the district or zone, and the last three digits representing the specific location within that district.

Here, you’ll find the accurate postal codes/ZIP codes for all locations within Benue State.

Benue State is located in the middle belt of Nigeria and contains twenty-three (23) Local Government Areas (LGAs).

Benue map
image source: google maps

The postal code designated for the NIPOST headquarters in Benue State is 970001. Nevertheless, every local government area, and at times specific locations, has its unique postal code.

Click on any of the LGAs in Benue State below to reveal its towns and postal codes:

Benue State Urban Area Zip Codes

  1. Markurdi Town Area Postal Code
  2. Otukpo Town Area Postal code

Benue State L.G.A. Zip Codes

  1. Agatu LGA Postal Code
  2. Apa LGA Postal Code
  3. Ado LGA Postal Code
  4. Buruku LGA Postal Code
  5. Gboko LGA Postal Code
  6. Guma LGA Postal Code
  7. Gwer East & Gwer West LGA Postal Code
  8. Katsina-Ala LGA Postal Code
  9. Konshisha LGA Postal Code
  10. Kwande LGA Postal Code
  11. Logo LGA Postal Code
  12. Makurdi LGA Postal Code
  13. Obi LGA Postal Code
  14. Ogbadibo LGA Postal Code
  15. Ohimini LGA Postal Code
  16. Oju LGA Postal Code
  17. Okpokwu LGA Postal Code
  18. Oturkpo LGA Postal Code
  19. Tarka LGA Postal Code
  20. Ukum LGA Postal Code
  21. Ushongo LGA Postal Code
  22. Vandeikya LGA Postal Code

Want to check the zip code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See the List Of Post Offices In Benue State, Nigeria With Addresses

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.