North Central

Nigeria Postal Code Directory – States in the North-Central Region of Nigeria.

Nigeria, a diverse and culturally rich nation, is divided into 6 geopolitical zones, each comprising several states with unique characteristics. The North-Central region of Nigeria, also known as the Middle Belt, is one of these zones, encompassing states known for their historical significance, agricultural productivity, and cultural diversity. Efficient postal services are vital for connecting the vast expanse of this region, facilitating communication, commerce, and administrative functions.

The Nigeria Postal Code Directory serves as an essential tool for both residents and businesses, providing accurate postal codes that ensure seamless mail delivery and logistical operations. This directory is particularly valuable in the North-Central region, where states such as Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger, and Plateau, as well as the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Abuja, each have a unique postal code system tailored to their respective urban and rural areas.

In this comprehensive guide, we will explore the postal codes of the North-Central region of Nigeria, delving into the specifics for each state. Understanding and utilizing the correct postal codes is crucial for enhancing communication, supporting local economies, and ensuring efficient delivery of goods and services. Whether you are a resident, a business owner, or a postal service provider, this directory will provide the information needed to navigate the postal landscape of the North-Central region effectively.

Here are the 7 states in the North-Central region of Nigeria:

  1. Abuja (FCT)
  2. Benue State
  3. Kogi State
  4. Kwara State
  5. Nasarawa State
  6. Niger State
  7. Plateau State

You can select any of those states to reveal other information, like local government areas within the postal codes.

Other Regions in Nigeria