Lagos State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Lagos State is divided into five administrative divisions, further divided into 20 local government areas or LGAs.

Lagos State, often referred to as the commercial nerve center of Nigeria, is a bustling and densely populated region known for its significant contributions to the nation’s economy, vibrant cultural scene, and diverse population. As the economic powerhouse of Nigeria, Lagos hosts a myriad of businesses, industries, and residential areas that are interconnected through a complex web of communication and logistical systems. At the heart of these systems lies a well-organized postal code system, which is essential for ensuring the accurate and timely delivery of mail and packages across the state.

Lagos state map
image source: Google Maps

Postal codes, also known as zip codes in some parts of the world, are numerical identifiers assigned to specific geographic areas to facilitate the efficient sorting and delivery of mail. In Lagos State, having access to the correct postal codes is crucial for residents, businesses, and service providers. These codes help direct letters, parcels, and important documents to their exact destinations, minimizing delays and enhancing the efficiency of postal services.

Lagos State is divided into numerous Local Government Areas (LGAs), each with its own unique set of postal codes. From the bustling streets of Lagos Island and the commercial hubs of Ikeja and Victoria Island to the residential neighborhoods of Surulere and Yaba, every part of Lagos has designated postal codes that streamline mail distribution and logistical planning. Understanding and using these postal codes correctly is essential for improving communication, supporting local businesses, and ensuring the smooth operation of administrative processes.

In this article, we will provide a comprehensive overview of the postal codes assigned to various locations within Lagos State. By familiarizing yourself with these codes, you can ensure that your mail and packages are delivered accurately and promptly. Whether you are a resident sending a letter to a friend, a business receiving inventory, or a service provider managing logistics, knowing the correct postal codes for Lagos State is crucial for maintaining efficient and effective communication and operations.

Our Lagos postal code will be structured according to those 4 non-metropolitan Lagos and Metropolitan Lagos.

See Postal Codes Below:

Metropolitan Lagos State postal code:

  1. Agege LGA Postal Code
  2. Alimosho LGA Postal Code
  3. Apapa LGA Postal Code
  4. Ifako-Ijaye LGA Postal Code
  5. Ikeja LGA Postal Code
  6. Kosofe LGA Postal Code
  7. Mushin LGA Postal Code
  8. Oshodi-Isolo LGA Postal Code
  9. Shomolu LGA Postal Code
  10. Eti-Osa LGA Postal Code
  11. Lagos Island LGA Postal Code
  12. Lagos Mainland LGA Postal Code
  13. Surulere LGA Postal Code
  14. Ojo LGA Postal Code
  15. Ajeromi-Ifelodun LGA Postal Code
  16. Amuwo-Odofin LGA Postal Code

Non-metropolitan Lagos State postal code:

  1. Badagry LGA Postal Code
  2. Ikorodu LGA Postal Code
  3. Ibeju-Lekki LGA Postal Code
  4. Epe LGA Postal Code

The first sixteen of the 20 LGAs make up the Metropolitan Lagos, while the last four (Badagry, Ikorodu, Ibeju-Lekki, and Epe) make up the Lagos Peninsula. However, they remain part of the state and are not considered metropolitan.

See the List Of Post Offices In Lagos State, Nigeria With Addresses

author image

About Author

I am a geography and urban planning enthusiast with extensive experience in Nigeria’s postal system. Thank you for joining me in simplifying the mailing process in Nigeria!