Taraba State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Taraba State is one of the 36 states that make up Nigeria. It is often referred to as the “Nature’s Gift to the Nation,” is one of Nigeria’s most picturesque states, boasting a diverse landscape that ranges from lush valleys and rivers to mountainous regions. Nestled in the northeastern part of the country, Taraba is home to a rich tapestry of cultures, languages, and traditions. With its administrative and economic activities centered in towns like Jalingo, Wukari, and Takum, efficient postal services are paramount for facilitating communication and commerce across the state.

Taraba Map
image source: google maps

The postal code system in Nigeria, including Taraba State, plays a critical role in ensuring the smooth delivery of mail and parcels, as well as the efficient functioning of various services. Each area within the state is assigned a unique postal code, which aids in the precise sorting and delivery of mail, thus preventing delays and misdeliveries. For residents, businesses, and service providers, understanding and using the correct postal codes is essential for maintaining seamless communication and logistical operations.

In this comprehensive guide, we will provide a detailed list of postal codes for the various towns, villages, and local government areas (LGAs) within Taraba State. This list is invaluable for anyone needing to send or receive mail within the state, whether for personal correspondence, business transactions, or official purposes.

By familiarizing yourself with the postal codes of Taraba State, you can ensure that your mail reaches its intended destination promptly and accurately, thereby supporting the overall connectivity and development of the region.

Taraba has 16 Local Government Areas (LGAs) with locations that use different postal or zip codes.

Click on any of the following LGAs in Taraba state to reveal their postal codes/zip codes:

Local Government Areas:

  1. Ardo-kola LGA Postal Code
  2. Bali LGA Postal Code
  3. Donga LGA Postal Code
  4. Gashaka LGA Postal Code
  5. Gassol LGA Postal Code
  6. Ibi LGA Postal Code
  7. Jalingo LGA Postal Code
  8. Karin-Lamido LGA Postal Code
  9. Kurmi LGA Postal Code
  10. Lau LGA Postal Code
  11. Sardauna LGA Postal Code
  12. Takum LGA Postal Code
  13. Ussa LGA Postal Code
  14. Wukari LGA Postal Code
  15. Yorro LGA Postal Code
  16. Zing LGA Postal Code

That’s all about Taraba state postal code. If you have any questions, you can ask them using the comment section below.

Want to check the zip code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See the List Of Post Offices In Taraba State, Nigeria With Addresses

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.