Plateau State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Plateau State, often referred to as the “Home of Peace and Tourism,” is one of Nigeria’s most captivating regions, known for its scenic landscapes, rich cultural heritage, and vibrant communities. Located in the central part of Nigeria, and having 17 Local Government Areas, Plateau State boasts a diverse population and a variety of urban and rural areas, each contributing to its unique charm. In such a dynamic environment, having an accurate and comprehensive postal code system is important for ensuring efficient communication, facilitating commerce, and supporting administrative functions.

Plateau map
image source: google maps.

Postal codes, also known as ZIP codes, play a crucial role in the sorting and delivery of mail, making it imperative for residents, businesses, and service providers to have access to an up-to-date postal code list.

This article provides a detailed and comprehensive list of postal codes for Plateau State, covering all major cities, towns, and local government areas (LGAs) within the state.

By organizing the postal codes systematically, we aim to help individuals and organizations accurately address their mail, streamline their logistics, and enhance their overall efficiency. Whether you are sending a letter to a friend, shipping a product to a customer, or navigating government services, understanding the postal code system in Plateau State is vital for smooth and timely operations.

In the following sections, we will break down the postal codes for Plateau State by LGAs, highlighting key areas and their corresponding codes. This structured approach ensures that you can quickly and easily find the information you need, enabling precise and effective communication across the state.

Join us as we explore the postal code system of Plateau State, and discover how this important tool helps connect the people and businesses of this remarkable region.

The state’s capital and administrative headquarters are located in the city of Jos.

Towns, districts, and wards within each Local Government Area in Plateau State make use of different postal or zip codes.

Click on any of the following LGA in Plateau state to discover its postal code/zip code:

Plateau State Urban Area Postal Codes

  1. Barkin Ladi Town Area Zip Code
  2. Jos Town Area Zip Code

Plateau State L.G.A. Postal Codes

  1. Barkin Ladi LGA Postal Code
  2. Bassa LGA Postal Code
  3. Bokkos LGA Postal Code
  4. Jos East LGA Postal Code
  5. Jos North LGA Postal Code
  6. Jos South LGA Postal Code
  7. Kanam LGA Postal Code
  8. Kanke LGA Postal Code
  9. Langtang South LGA Postal Code
  10. Langtang North LGA Postal Code
  11. Mangu LGA Postal Code
  12. Mikang LGA Postal Code
  13. Pankshin LGA Postal Code
  14. Qua’an Pan LGA Postal Code
  15. Riyom LGA Postal Code
  16. Shendam LGA Postal Code
  17. Wase LGA Postal Code

Also, Click here to discover the postal code for the city of Jos, Plateau state.

That’s everything about Plateau state postal code/zip code. If you have further questions, ask them using the comment section of this post.

Want to check the zip code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See the List Of Post Offices In Plateau State, Nigeria With Addresses

1 thought on “Plateau State Postal Code/Zip Code List”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.