Ekiti State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Ekiti State, located in the southwestern region of Nigeria, is renowned for its picturesque landscapes, rich cultural heritage, and strong emphasis on education. The state is made up of sixteen (16) Local Government Areas (LGAs), and is often referred to as the “Land of Honour and Integrity,” is home to a variety of communities and bustling towns, each contributing to its unique identity and socio-economic fabric.

ekiti map
image source: Google Maps

Effective communication and logistical systems are vital for supporting the state’s diverse activities, and a well-organized postal code system is crucial for ensuring the accurate and timely delivery of mail and packages.

Postal codes, also known as zip codes in some regions, are numerical identifiers assigned to specific geographic areas to facilitate the efficient sorting and delivery of mail. In Ekiti State, having access to the correct postal codes is essential for residents, businesses, and service providers. These codes help direct letters, parcels, and important documents to their exact destinations, thereby reducing delays and enhancing the efficiency of postal services.

See difference between Postal code and Zip code HERE.

In this article, we will provide a comprehensive overview of the postal codes assigned to various locations within Ekiti State. By familiarizing yourself with these codes, you can ensure that your mail and packages are delivered accurately and promptly. Whether you are a resident sending a letter to a family member, a business receiving supplies, or a service provider managing logistics, knowing the correct postal codes for Ekiti State is crucial for maintaining efficient and effective communication and operations.

Click on any of the following LGAs in Ekiti state to reveal their towns and postal code:

  1. Ado-Ekiti LGA Postal Code
  2. Ikere LGA Postal Code
  3. Oye LGA Postal Code
  4. Aiyekire (Gbonyin) LGA Postal Code
  5. Efon LGA Postal Code
  6. Ekiti East LGA Postal Code
  7. Ekiti South-West LGA Postal Code
  8. Ekiti West LGA Postal Code
  9. Emure LGA Postal Code
  10. Ido-Osi LGA Postal Code
  11. Ijero LGA Postal Code
  12. Ikole LGA Postal Code
  13. Ilejemeje LGA Postal Code
  14. Irepodun/Ifelodun LGA Postal Code
  15. Ise/Orun LGA Postal Code
  16. Moba LGA Postal Code

If you have any questions regarding Ekiti state postal code/zip code, you can ask using the comment section below.