North East

Nigeria Postal Code Directory – States in the North-East Region of Nigeria.

North-East of Nigeria is one of the geopolitical zones that make up the federation.

Nigeria, the most populous country in Africa, boasts a diverse landscape, rich cultural heritage, and a complex administrative structure. One of the key elements in maintaining effective communication and logistics across its vast territory is the postal code system.

Among the 6 geopolitical zones in Nigeria, the North-East region stands out for its unique characteristics and challenges. Comprising 6 states—Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, and Yobe—this region covers a significant part of Nigeria’s landmass and plays a vital role in the nation’s socio-economic dynamics.

The North-East region is known for its vibrant cultures, historical landmarks, and diverse economic activities, ranging from agriculture and trade to education and governance.

However, the vast and often remote areas within these states necessitate a robust and precise postal code directory to ensure efficient mail delivery and logistical operations.

Each state within the North-East region is divided into various Local Government Areas (LGAs), towns, and villages, each with its own unique postal code.

Here are the 6 locations in the North-East region of Nigeria:

  1. Adamawa State
  2. Bauchi State
  3. Borno State
  4. Gombe State
  5. Taraba State
  6. Yobe State

You can select any of those states to reveal other information, like local government areas’ postal codes.

Other Regions in Nigeria