FCT Abuja most complete & correct Postal Code

Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) of Nigeria, is a bustling urban center known for its strategic location, administrative importance, and cultural diversity. As with any metropolitan area, having an accurate and complete postal code system is crucial for efficient mail delivery, logistics, and overall organization. In this article, we will delve into the postal codes of Abuja (FCT), providing detailed information on both the urban area and the various Local Government Areas (LGAs) within the territory.

However, cities and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) do not make use of the same 6-digit postcode.

Areas and districts within the six (6) Area Councils of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja, use their unique postal code—which is not the same as the one assigned to the head office located in Garki.

abuja map
image source: google maps

Abuja (FCT) Urban Area Postal Codes

Abuja’s urban area comprises a network of neighborhoods, business districts, and residential communities. Each of these areas is assigned a unique postal code to facilitate the sorting and delivery of mail. The postal codes for Abuja’s urban areas typically follow a systematic structure, making it easier for postal workers and residents alike to identify specific locations.

One of the most commonly referenced postal codes in Abuja’s urban area is 900001. This code is often associated with the Central Business District (CBD), which serves as the commercial and administrative hub of the FCT. Additionally, areas such as Garki, Wuse, Maitama, Asokoro and others have their own unique postal codes, allowing for precise addressing and efficient mail distribution.

Residents and businesses in Abuja’s urban area rely on accurate postal codes to ensure that their mail reaches its intended destination in a timely manner. Whether sending letters, parcels, or official documents, having the correct postal code is important for seamless communication and logistical operations.

  1. Abuja Town Area Zip Codes

Abuja (FCT) L.G.A. Postal Codes

Abuja is divided into several Local Government Areas (LGAs), each of which has its own distinct postal code. These LGAs encompass a wide range of neighborhoods, villages, and administrative units, each with its own unique postal identifier. Understanding the postal codes associated with each LGA is important for accurate addressing and mail delivery within the FCT.

Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC) LGA Postal Codes

For instance, the LGA of Abuja Municipal Area Council (AMAC) is assigned the postal code range of 900. This code prefix is followed by additional digits that correspond to specific areas within the AMAC jurisdiction. Similarly, other LGAs such as Bwari, Gwagwalada, Kuje, Kwali and others have their own designated postal code ranges, allowing for precise mail sorting and distribution.

Residents, businesses, and government agencies operating within Abuja’s various LGAs rely on accurate postal codes to facilitate communication, commerce, and administrative processes. By using the correct postal code for their respective locations, individuals and organizations can ensure the efficient handling and delivery of their mail.

  1. Abaji L.G.A: Abaji Local Government Area (L.G.A) in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) of Nigeria has its own unique postal code system. The main postal code for Abaji L.G.A is 970001. See complete Abaji L.G.A postal codes.
  2. Bwari L.G.A: Bwari Local Government Area (L.G.A) is a significant district within the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) of Nigeria. Its postal code system helps in efficiently sorting and delivering mail across this region. The main postal code for Bwari L.G.A is 901101. See complete Bwari L.G.A postal codes.
  3. Gwagwalada L.G.A: Gwagwalada L.G.A, located in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) of Nigeria, has its own unique postal code to ensure mail gets to where it needs to go. The primary postal code for Gwagwalada L.G.A is 902101. This code helps postal workers and delivery services accurately sort and deliver mail to the right places within the area. See complete Gwagwalada L.G.A postal codes.
  4. Kuje L.G.A: Kuje Local Government Area (L.G.A) is an important part of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Abuja, Nigeria. It has its own unique postal code that helps in sending and receiving mail accurately. The postal code for Kuje L.G.A is 905101. This code is used to identify different areas within Kuje, including its town and surrounding neighborhoods. See complete Kuje L.G.A postal codes.
  5. Kwali L.G.A: Kwali Local Government Area (L.G.A) in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) of Nigeria has its unique postal code system to ensure that mail gets to the right places. The main postal code for Kwali L.G.A is 905101. See complete Kwali L.G.A postal codes.

That’s the full list of Abuja zip codes. Remember to visit each Area Council or District to get more information about the locations within it.

Want to check the zip code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See the List Of Post Offices In Abuja, Nigeria With Addresses

2 thoughts on “FCT Abuja most complete & correct Postal Code”

  1. I odered an iterm from jumia which is to be deliver by postal service but, i don’t know where to pick up. Gwarinpa is my address.
    I’ll be pleased at your help, sir.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.