Edo State Postal Code/Zip Code List

Edo State, located in the southern region of Nigeria, is renowned for its rich cultural heritage, historical significance, and diverse economic activities. The state is home to the ancient Benin Kingdom, famous for its artistic achievements and historical monuments. Edo has eighteen (18) Local Government Areas (LGAs).

Edo map
image source: Google Maps

With a population that spans various urban and rural areas, efficient communication and logistical systems are essential for supporting the state’s dynamic environment. One of the key components of these systems is the postal code, also referred to as the zip code. A well-organized postal code system ensures that mail and packages are accurately sorted and delivered to their intended destinations, facilitating seamless communication and commerce.

Postal codes are numerical identifiers assigned to specific geographic areas to streamline the sorting and delivery of mail. In Edo State, having access to the correct postal codes is crucial for residents, businesses, and service providers. These codes help in directing correspondence, parcels, and important documents to their precise destinations, minimizing delays and errors in delivery. Understanding and utilizing the correct postal codes is essential for enhancing communication, supporting local businesses, and ensuring the smooth functioning of administrative processes.

See difference between Postal code and Zip code HERE.

Edo State comprises several Local Government Areas (LGAs), each with its own unique set of postal codes. Major cities such as Benin City, Ekpoma, and Auchi, along with smaller towns and rural communities, all have specific postal codes that facilitate efficient mail distribution. These codes are not only important for traditional postal services but also for modern e-commerce and logistics, where accurate address information is critical for prompt deliveries.

In this article, we will provide a detailed and comprehensive list of postal codes for various locations within Edo State. By understanding and utilizing these codes, residents and businesses can ensure timely and accurate delivery of their mail and packages.

Whether you are sending a letter to a friend, receiving a package from an online retailer, or managing business logistics, knowing the correct postal codes is essential for maintaining efficient and effective communication and operations throughout Edo State.

The postal code assigned to NIPOST headquarters in Edo State is 300001; however, other states’ locations have their respective postal code.

Click on any of the following LGAs in Edo state to reveal their postal code:

  1. Akoko-Edo LGA Postal Code
  2. Egor LGA Postal Code
  3. Esan Central LGA Postal Code
  4. Esan North-East LGA Postal Code
  5. Esan South-East LGA Postal Code
  6. Esan West LGA Postal Code
  7. Etsako Central LGA Postal Code
  8. Etsako East LGA Postal Code
  9. Etsako West LGA Postal Code
  10. Igueben LGA Postal Code
  11. Ikpoba-Okha LGA Postal Code
  12. Oredo LGA Postal Code
  13. Orhionmwon LGA Postal Code
  14. Ovia North-East LGA Postal Code
  15. Ovia South-West LGA Postal Code
  16. Owan East LGA Postal Code
  17. Owan West LGA Postal Code
  18. Uhunmwonde LGA Postal Code

The capital of Edo state is Benin City, which also has locations with different postal codes.

That’s all about the Edo state postal code. If you have any questions, ask them using the comment section below.

Want to check the postal code for a different location? It’s very simple. Visit our homepage and follow the instructions you find there to do so.

See the List Of Post Offices In Edo State, Nigeria With Addresses