List of Local Government Areas in Delta State with Headquarters

Delta State, located in the southern part of Nigeria, is divided into local government areas (LGAs) for administrative purposes. Each LGA is headed by a local government chairman and has its headquarters where administrative activities take place.

Delta State Snapshot

  • Total land area: 17,108 Km2
  • Population: 6,037,667 (Male- 3,079,210 and Female- 2,958,457)
  • Vegetation: Tropical Savannah and Mansoon.
  • Major crops: Cassava, Rubber, Oil Palm, Cashew and Cocoa.
  • Mineral Resources: Crude oil, Silica, Tar Sand, Clay and Limestone.

Main Investment Opportunities

Opportunities for investment exist in:

  • Agribusiness
  • Light Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Tourism
  • Energy
  • Mining

Delta has 25 Local Government Areas (LGAs), each with its own unique characteristics and attributes. These LGAs play a crucial role in the governance and administration of the state. Here is a list of the 25 Local Government Areas in Delta State:

  1. Aniocha North LGA
  2. Aniocha South LGA
  3. Bomadi LGA
  4. Burutu LGA
  5. Ethiope East LGA
  6. Ethiope West LGA
  7. Ika North East LGA
  8. Ika South LGA
  9. Isoko North LGA
  10. Isoko South LGA
  11. Ndokwa East LGA
  12. Ndokwa West LGA
  13. Okpe LGA
  14. Oshimili North LGA
  15. Oshimili South LGA
  16. Sapele LGA
  17. Udu LGA
  18. Ughelli North LGA
  19. Ughelli South LGA
  20. Ukwuani LGA
  21. Uvwie LGA
  22. Patani LGA
  23. Warri North LGA
  24. Warri South LGA
  25. Warri South West LGA

List of Delta State’s 25 Local Government Areas with their Headquarters

Here is a comprehensive table listing all the LGAs in Delta State along with their headquarters:

Local Government AreaHeadquarters
Aniocha NorthOgwashi-Uku
Aniocha SouthOgwashi-Uku
Ethiope EastIsiokolo
Ethiope WestOghara
Ika North EastOwa-Oyibu
Ika SouthAgbor
Isoko NorthOzoro
Isoko SouthOleh
Ndokwa EastAboh
Ndokwa WestKwale
Oshimili NorthAkwukwu-Igbo
Oshimili SouthAsaba
Ughelli NorthUghelli
Ughelli SouthOtu-Jeremi
Warri NorthKoko
Warri SouthWarri
Warri South WestOgbe-Ijoh

This list comprises the 25 LGAs in Delta State, each with its unique headquarters. The headquarters serve as centers for governmental operations and provide important services to the residents of each LGA.

It’s worth noting that Delta State is known for its cultural diversity, rich history, and economic activities, including agriculture, oil and gas, and commerce. The LGAs play a crucial role in the development and governance of the state, ensuring the provision of basic amenities, infrastructure, and social services to the people.

To learn more about Delta State and its LGAs, you can visit the official website of the Delta State Government The website provides detailed information about the state, its LGAs, and the various initiatives undertaken for the welfare of its residents.

In conclusion, the LGAs in Delta State are vital administrative units responsible for ensuring effective governance and development at the grassroots level. Understanding the LGAs and their headquarters is important for anyone seeking information or planning to visit or invest in Delta State.

Disclaimer: The information provided in this article is based on the knowledge cutoff of January 2024. Please verify with official sources for any recent updates or changes.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.