List of Local Government Areas in Gombe State with Headquarters

Gombe State, located in northeastern Nigeria, is divided into various Local Government Areas (LGAs). Each LGA is headed by a chairman and has its administrative headquarters. Here is a comprehensive table that provides information about all the LGAs in Gombe State and their respective headquarters.

Gombe State Snapshot

  • Total land area: 17,100 Km2
  • Capital: Gombe
  • Population: 3,472,223 (Male- 1,770,834 and Female- 1,701,389)
  • Vegetation: Tropical Savannah
  • Major crops: Yam, Cassava, Maize, Tomato, Groundnut, Cottons, Gum Arabic, Rice, Millet, Cassava, Beans, Ground Nut, Fruits and Vegetables.
  • Solid minerals: Uranium, Gypsum, Clay, Limestone, Quartz, Magnetite, Diatomite, Iron Ore, Kaolin, Potash, Trona, Mica, Silica Sand, Gypsum, Feldspar, Granite Chips, Flutters Earth.

Main Investment Opportunities

Opportunities for investment exist in:

  • Agribusiness
  • Light Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Tourism
  • Energy
  • Mining

Gombe has 11 Local Government Areas (LGAs), each with its own unique characteristics and attributes. These LGAs play a crucial role in the governance and administration of the state. Here is a list of the 11 Local Government Areas in Gombe State:

  1. Akko LGA
  2. Balanga LGA
  3. Billiri LGA
  4. Dukku LGA
  5. Funakaya LGA
  6. Gombe
  7. Gombe LGA
  8. Kaitnugo LGA
  9. Kwami LGA

List of Towns and Villages in Gombe State

  1. Nafada LGA
  2. Shongom LGA
  3. Yamaltu Deba LGA

List of Gombe State’s 11 Local Government Areas with their Headquarters

Here is a comprehensive table listing all the LGAs in Gombe State along with their headquarters:

LGA NameHeadquarters
Akko LGAKumo
Balanga LGABalanga
Billiri LGABilliri
Dukku LGADukku
Funakaye LGABajoga
Gombe LGAGombe
Kaltungo LGAKaltungo
Kwami LGAKwami
Nafada LGANafada
Shongom LGAShongom
Yamaltu/Deba LGADeba

Gombe State consists of 11 LGAs, each contributing to the administration and development of the state. Here is a brief overview of each LGA and its headquarters:

  1. Akko LGA:
    • Headquarters: Kumo
    • Senatorial District: Gombe North
  2. Balanga LGA:
    • Headquarters: Funakaye
    • Senatorial District: Gombe South
  3. Billiri LGA:
    • Headquarters: Billiri
    • Senatorial District: Gombe Central
  4. Dukku LGA:
    • Headquarters: Dukku
    • Senatorial District: Gombe Central
  5. Dunakaye LGA:
    • Headquarters: Nafada
    • Senatorial District: Gombe North
  6. Gombe LGA:
    • Headquarters: Gombe
    • Senatorial District: Gombe Central
  7. Kaltungo LGA:
    • Headquarters: Kaltungo
    • Senatorial District: Gombe South
  8. Kwami LGA:
    • Headquarters: Kwami
    • Senatorial District: Gombe South
  9. Nafada LGA:
    • Headquarters: Nafada
    • Senatorial District: Gombe North
  10. Shongom LGA:
    • Headquarters: Shongom
    • Senatorial District: Gombe South
  11. Yamaltu-Deba LGA:
    • Headquarters: Deba
    • Senatorial District: Gombe North

Please note that the senatorial districts mentioned above are the respective districts to which each LGA belongs.

For more information on Gombe State and its LGAs, you can visit the official website of the Gombe State Government at

Understanding the LGAs and their headquarters is crucial for effective governance, development planning, and resource allocation in Gombe State. The information provided here serves as a helpful reference for individuals, researchers, and policymakers interested in the state’s administrative structure.

Disclaimer: The information provided in this article is based on the knowledge cutoff of January 2024. Please verify with official sources for any recent updates or changes.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.