List of Local Government Areas in Kebbi State with Headquarters

Kebbi State is located in the northwestern part of Nigeria. It was created on August 27, 1991, and is known as the “Land of Equity.” The state is divided into twenty-one Local Government Areas (LGAs), each headed by a chairman elected by the people.

Kebbi State Snapshot

  • Total land area: 36,985 Km2
  • Population: 4,724,046 (Male- 2,631,629 and Female- 1,624,912)
  • Vegetation: Tropical Savannah
  • Major crops: Millet, Wheat, Guinea corn, Rice, Onion, Groundnut, Cotton, Maize.
  • Solid minerals: Kaolin, Gypsum, Salt, Gold, Glassware and Marble

Main Investment Opportunities

Opportunities for investment exist in:

  • Agribusiness
  • Light Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Business Process Outsourcing
  • Tourism
  • Energy
  • Mining

Kebbi has 21 Local Government Areas (LGAs), each with its own unique characteristics and attributes. These LGAs play a crucial role in the governance and administration of the state. Here is a list of the 21 Local Government Areas in Kebbi State:

  1. Aleiro LGA
  2. Arewa Dandi LGA
  3. Argungu LGA
  4. Augie LGA
  5. Bagudo LGA
  6. Birnin Kebbi LGA
  7. Bunza LGA
  8. Dandi LGA
  9. Fakai LGA
  10. Gwandu LGA
  11. Jega LGA
  12. Kalgo LGA
  13. Koko/Besse LGA
  14. Maiyama LGA
  15. Ngaski LGA
  16. Sakaba LGA
  17. Shanga LGA
  18. Suru LGA
  19. Danko/Wasagu LGA
  20. Yauri LGA
  21. Zuru LGA

List of Kebbi State’s 21 Local Government Areas with their Headquarters

Here is a comprehensive table listing all the LGAs in Kebbi State along with their headquarters:

Arewa DandiKangiwa
Birnin KebbiBirnin Kebbi
Danko WasaguDanko
Koko BesseKoko Besse
Birnin Kebbi NorthWara

Each LGA in Kebbi State has its own administrative headquarters where the affairs of the local government are managed. It is important to note that these headquarters serve as the central location for government offices, council meetings, and various administrative activities.

For more information about the LGAs in Kebbi State, you can visit the official website of the Kebbi State Government at The website provides detailed information about each LGA, including historical background, population statistics, tourist attractions, and more.

It is worth mentioning that the list of LGAs in Kebbi State is subject to change as new local government areas may be created or existing ones may be modified. Therefore, it is advisable to refer to the official sources for the most up-to-date information.

In conclusion, Kebbi State is made up of twenty-one Local Government Areas, each with its own administrative headquarters. These LGAs play a crucial role in the governance and development of the state. Whether you are a resident, visitor, or researcher, understanding the LGAs and their headquarters is important for exploring the diverse landscapes and cultures within Kebbi State.

Disclaimer: The information provided in this article is based on the knowledge cutoff of January 2024. It is always recommended to cross-reference with up-to-date sources for the most accurate and current information.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.