List of Local Government Areas in Bauchi State with Headquarters

Bauchi State is located in the northeastern part of Nigeria. It is one of the 36 states in Nigeria and is known for its rich cultural heritage and historical significance. Bauchi State is divided into 20 Local Government Areas (LGAs), each with its own administrative headquarters. Here is a comprehensive list of all the LGAs in Bauchi State and their respective headquarters:

Bauchi has 20 Local Government Areas (LGAs), each with its own unique characteristics and attributes. These LGAs play a crucial role in the governance and administration of the state. Here is a list of the 20 Local Government Areas in Bauchi State:

  1. Alkaleri LGA
  2. Bauchi LGA
  3. Bauchi Town Area
  4. Bogoro LGA
  5. Dambam LGA
  6. Darazo LGA
  7. Dass LGA
  8. Gamawa LGA
  9. Ganjuwa LGA
  10. Giade LGA
  11. Itas/Gadau LGA
  12. Jama’re LGA
  13. Katagum LGA
  14. Kirfi LGA

List of Towns and Villages in Bauchi State

  1. Misau LGA
  2. Ningi LGA
  3. Shira LGA
  4. Tafawa Balewa LGA
  5. Toro LGA
  6. Warji LGA
  7. Zaki LGA

List of Bauchi State 20 Local Government Areas with their Headquarters

LGA NameHeadquarters
GanjuwaKafin Madaki
Tafawa BalewaTafawa Balewa
Bauchi State Local Government Areas with Headquarters

Bauchi State has a diverse population, with people from various ethnic and cultural backgrounds. Each of these LGAs plays a crucial role in the administration and development of the state. The headquarters of the LGAs serve as the administrative centers where local government officials and departments are located.

If you would like to learn more about Bauchi State or any specific Local Government Area, you can visit the official website of the Bauchi State Government at or the Bauchi State Local Government Service Commission’s website at

Bauchi State is a vibrant state with a lot to offer in terms of tourism, natural resources, and cultural heritage. Exploring the various LGAs and their headquarters can provide visitors and researchers with a deeper understanding of the state’s unique characteristics and traditions.

Bauchi State Snapshot

  • Total land area: 49,119Km2
  • Capital: Bauchi
  • Population: 6,997,314 (Male- 3,568,630 and Female- 3,428,684)
  • Vegetation: Sudan and Sahel Savannah
  • Major crops: Millet, Sorghum, Maize, Rice, Cotton, Ginger, Hibiscus, Gum Arabic, Garlic, Soybean, Sesame Seed, Pepper, Yam, Beans, Tomatoes, Sorghum and Groundnut.
  • Solid minerals: Baryte, Gold, Cassiterite (Tin Ore), Columbite, Wolfram, Coal, Limestone, Lignite, Lead Zinc, Clay, Gypsum and Iron Ore.

There are three agricultural zones in Bauchi state: Western, Northern, and Central. Bauchi, Toro and Dass in the Western zone, Gamawa, Dambam, Misau, Shira and Katagum in the Northern zone, Warji, Ganjuwa, Darazo and Ningi in the Central zone.

Main Investment Opportunities

Opportunities for investment exist in:

  • Agribusiness
  • Light Manufacturing
  • Healthcare
  • Tourism
  • Energy
  • Mining

Disclaimer: The information provided in this article is based on the knowledge cutoff of January 2024. Please verify with official sources for any recent updates or changes.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.